Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Michael Brantley
AVG HR RBI
.313 1 6
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 209
Position: LFBorn: 5/15/1987 Birthplace: Bellevue, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Brewers (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .311 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 12:57 AM PT1:57 AM MT2:57 AM CT3:57 AM ET3:57 ET7:57 GMT15:57 12:57 AM MST2:57 AM EST1:57 AM CST3:27 AM VEN11:57 UAE2:57 AM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 5 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .341 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .389 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Brantley (quad) is expected to remained sideline until Friday, when Houston begins a series at Oakland.
Analysis: Brantley, who has hit safely in eight of nine games batting a robust .438, hasn't played since Sunday, which would give him four days off.
Aug. 2 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .438 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .393 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-6. Brantley scored twice. He's now batting .407 with one home run this season.
July 29 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .435 with one home run this season.
July 29 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .421 with one home run this season.
July 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 8-5. Brantley scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .467 with one home run this season.
July 26 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. Brantley scored once. He's now batting .417 with one home run this season.
July 25 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
July 25 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Michael Brantley went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 8-2. He's now batting .667 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Cle 28 112 10 35 4 0 0 11 8 19 4 4 .313 .358 .348
2010 Cle 72 297 38 73 9 3 3 22 22 38 10 2 .246 .296 .327
2011 Cle 114 451 63 120 24 4 7 46 34 76 13 5 .266 .318 .384
2012 Cle 149 552 63 159 37 4 6 60 53 56 12 9 .288 .348 .402
2013 Cle 151 556 66 158 26 3 10 73 40 67 17 4 .284 .332 .396
2014 Cle 156 611 94 200 45 2 20 97 52 56 23 1 .327 .385 .506
2015 Cle 137 529 68 164 45 0 15 84 60 51 15 1 .310 .379 .480
2016 Cle 11 39 5 9 2 0 0 7 3 6 1 0 .231 .279 .282
2017 Cle 90 338 47 101 20 1 9 52 31 50 11 1 .299 .357 .444
2018 Cle 143 570 89 176 36 2 17 76 48 60 12 3 .309 .364 .468
2019 Hou 148 575 88 179 40 2 22 90 51 66 3 2 .311 .372 .503
2020 Hou 13 48 9 15 5 0 1 6 7 7 1 0 .313 .400 .479
Career 1212 4678 640 1389 293 21 110 624 409 552 122 32 .297 .354 .439

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 2 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 Cle Total 6 22 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 8 0 0 .091 .167 .091
    LDS 3 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2018 Cle Total 6 20 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 2 0 0 .200 .250 .200
    LDS 3 10 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .200 .250 .200
2019 Hou Total 36 140 14 40 0 0 2 8 18 24 2 0 .286 .367 .329
    LDS 5 19 3 4 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .211 .250 .368
    LCS 6 23 1 7 0 0 0 1 4 4 0 0 .304 .407 .304
    WS 7 28 3 9 0 0 0 2 4 3 1 0 .321 .406 .321
Career 25 95 7 24 0 0 1 5 11 17 1 0 .253 .327 .284


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.