Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Alex Cobb
ERA W-L K
10.95 0-2 8
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 10/7/1987 Birthplace: Boston, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Devil Rays (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Alex Cobb fell to 0-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-1 on Friday. Cobb struck out two, ending the game with a 10.95 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Alex Cobb fell to 0-1, allowing nine runs on 10 hits in 2.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 16-7 on Saturday. Cobb struck out two, ending the game with an 11.88 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Cobb (lumbar strain) is set to come off the IL and start Friday against the Twins.
Analysis: Cobb has made one start this season, allowing two runs and five hits over 5 2/3 innings against the Yankees on April 4.
Apr. 4 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Alex Cobb allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Thursday. Cobb struck out four, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 TB 3 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 52.2 49 21 20 3 21 1 37 1.33 3.42
2012 TB 11 9 0 - 0 23 23 2 136.1 130 67 61 11 40 2 106 1.25 4.03
2013 TB 11 3 0 - 0 22 22 1 143.1 120 46 44 13 45 4 134 1.15 2.76
2014 TB 10 9 0 - 0 27 27 0 166.1 142 56 53 11 47 1 149 1.14 2.87
2016 TB 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.0 32 22 21 5 7 0 16 1.77 8.59
2017 TB 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 179.1 175 78 73 22 44 2 128 1.22 3.66
2018 Bal 5 15 0 - 0 28 28 1 152.1 172 93 83 24 43 5 102 1.41 4.90
2019 Bal 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 12.1 21 16 15 9 2 0 8 1.86 10.95
Career 53 52 0 - 0 146 146 4 864.2 841 399 370 98 249 15 680 1.26 3.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 TB 27 8 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .125 .222 .250
2017 TB 29 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Bal 28 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 146 23 0 2 1 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .087 .125 .130

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 13 3 2 0 3 0 10 1.54
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 8 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 3 2 0 2 0 5 3.60
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 13 3 2 0 3 0 10 1.54


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 110 94 90 92.3 48.03
Curveball 39 85 81 82.6 17.03
Split-Finger 80 88 85 86.5 34.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.