Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
José Quintana
ERA W-L K
4.68 13-9 152
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/24/1989 Birthplace: Arjona, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 26 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 13-9, allowing seven runs - five earned - on 12 hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5 on Thursday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-8 on Saturday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 16-6 on Sunday. Quintana struck out one, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Jose Quintana allowed six runs - four earned - on seven hits in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 9-8 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 13-8, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-5 on Thursday. Quintana struck out five, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 12-8, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Friday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 11-8, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Saturday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 11-7, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out 14, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 10-7, allowing one run on two hits in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Wednesday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 9-7, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Friday. Quintana struck out five, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4 on Sunday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 20 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 8-7, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Saturday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 7-7, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Sunday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 6-7, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-3 on Thursday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 5-7, allowing six hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-0 on Saturday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 4-7, allowing nine runs - eight earned - on nine hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 10-2 on Saturday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Sunday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 4-6, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-3 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 4-5, allowing three runs on six hits in 7.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Thursday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4 on Saturday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 4-4, allowing six runs - five earned - on 12 hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-2 on Sunday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 4-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 4-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Friday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-5 on Sunday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed three runs on five hits in 5.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 2-1, allowing six hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Thursday. Quintana struck out 11, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 0-1, allowing eight runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10 on Friday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 2.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Saturday. Quintana struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 CWS 6 6 0 - 0 25 22 0 136.1 142 62 57 14 42 4 81 1.35 3.76
2013 CWS 9 7 0 - 0 33 33 0 200.0 188 83 78 23 56 2 164 1.22 3.51
2014 CWS 9 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 200.1 197 87 74 10 52 3 178 1.24 3.32
2015 CWS 9 10 0 - 0 32 32 1 206.1 218 81 77 16 44 4 177 1.27 3.36
2016 CWS 13 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 208.0 192 76 74 22 50 1 181 1.16 3.20
2017 CWS 4 8 0 - 0 18 18 0 104.1 98 55 52 14 40 1 109 1.32 4.49
2017 ChC 7 3 0 - 0 14 14 1 84.1 72 37 35 9 21 3 98 1.10 3.74
2017 Tot 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 188.2 170 92 87 23 61 4 207 1.22 4.15
2018 ChC 13 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 174.1 162 81 78 25 68 3 158 1.32 4.03
2019 ChC 13 9 0 - 0 32 31 0 171.0 191 100 89 20 46 0 152 1.39 4.68
Career 83 77 0 - 0 250 246 2 1485.0 1460 662 614 153 419 21 1298 1.27 3.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 CWS 25 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2013 CWS 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 CWS 32 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 CWS 32 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 CWS 32 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 CWS 18 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 14 22 2 2 0 0 0 3 1 15 0 0 .091 .130 .091
2017 Tot 32 25 2 2 0 0 0 4 1 17 0 0 .080 .111 .080
2018 ChC 32 52 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 26 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2019 ChC 32 54 2 5 1 0 0 3 0 27 0 0 .093 .093 .111
Career 250 155 4 11 1 0 0 7 2 84 0 0 .071 .082 .077

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 13.1 11 9 8 1 5 0 12 5.40
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 3 1 0 0 2 0 7 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 8 8 8 1 3 0 5 10.29
Career 0 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 13.1 11 9 8 1 5 0 12 5.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC Total 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1748 94 88 88.4 61.85
Curveball 600 80 75 74.6 21.23
Slider 168 80 75 75.1 5.94
Changeup 310 89 83 83.8 10.97

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.