Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
John Ryan Murphy
AVG HR RBI
.177 4 7
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 205
Position: CBorn: 5/13/1991 Birthplace: Bradenton, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
May 22 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .177 with four home runs this season.
May 22 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .180 with four home runs this season.
May 19 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .172 with three home runs this season.
May 19 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-5. He's now batting .179 with three home runs this season.
May 15 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .164 with three home runs this season.
May 14 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3. He's now batting .157 with three home runs this season.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 2 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .160 with three home runs this season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .167 with three home runs this season.
May 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 3 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1. He's now batting .186 with three home runs this season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-7. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
May 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-1. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He's now batting .276 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 3 for 5 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4. Murphy scored twice. He's now batting .280 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Atlanta Braves 9-6. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 8-4. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Texas Rangers 5-4. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 8-5. Murphy scored twice. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 18-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-John Ryan Murphy went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 10 9 9 3 3 0 0 4.33 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 10 9 9 3 3 0 0 4.33 27.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYY 16 26 3 4 1 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .154 .185 .192
2014 NYY 32 81 7 23 4 0 1 9 4 22 0 0 .284 .318 .370
2015 NYY 67 155 21 43 9 1 3 14 12 43 0 0 .277 .327 .406
2016 Min 26 82 4 12 3 0 1 3 5 19 0 0 .146 .193 .220
2017 Ari 5 7 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .143 .143 .286
2018 Ari 87 208 19 42 9 0 9 24 11 71 0 0 .202 .244 .375
2019 Ari 25 62 9 11 3 0 4 7 6 28 0 0 .177 .250 .419
Career 258 621 63 136 30 1 18 59 39 193 0 0 .219 .265 .357


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.