Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Tyler Glasnow
ERA W-L K
2.03 6-1 65
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-8 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 8/23/1993 Birthplace: Newhall, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 21 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Glasnow struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.92 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Saturday. Glasnow struck out five, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Sunday. Glasnow struck out five, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Glasnow (right forearm strain) will start Sunday against the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Glasnow was having an All Star-caliber season before going down in mid-May, compiling a 6-1 record and a 1.86 ERA in eight starts.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 6-0, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-0 on Friday. Glasnow struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 5-0, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Glasnow struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Glasnow struck out five, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Glasnow struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 3-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Wednesday. Glasnow struck out 11, ending the game with a 0.53 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Friday. Glasnow struck out six, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 1-0, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Glasnow struck out four, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 0 2 0 - 0 7 4 0 23.1 22 13 11 2 13 0 24 1.50 4.24
2017 Pit 2 7 0 - 0 15 13 0 62.0 81 61 53 13 44 2 56 2.02 7.69
2018 Pit 1 2 0 - 0 34 0 0 56.0 47 28 27 5 34 2 72 1.45 4.34
2018 TB 1 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 55.2 42 27 26 10 19 1 64 1.10 4.20
2018 Tot 2 7 0 - 0 45 11 0 111.2 89 55 53 15 53 3 136 1.27 4.27
2019 TB 6 1 0 - 0 11 11 0 56.1 40 13 12 4 12 0 72 0.92 1.92
Career 10 17 0 - 0 78 39 0 253.1 232 142 129 34 122 5 288 1.40 4.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 7 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2017 Pit 18 17 1 5 0 0 0 3 4 7 0 0 .294 .455 .294
2018 Pit 34 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 45 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 TB 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 81 29 1 6 0 0 0 3 4 15 0 0 .207 .324 .207


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 557 100 93 96.9 66.55
Curveball 248 87 79 83.4 29.63
Changeup 32 95 90 92.7 3.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.