Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Seunghwan Oh
ERA S K
9.33 0 16
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 7/15/1982 Birthplace: Jeongeup, South Korea
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
May 30 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh improved to 3-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-10 on Thursday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 9.33 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Wednesday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.87 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Monday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.92 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Saturday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 10.57 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Saturday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.60 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed four runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 10-7 on Sunday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 10.05 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 14-4 on Tuesday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-9 on Friday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4 on Wednesday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Sunday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Friday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Monday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5 on Saturday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Friday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-2 on Tuesday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Saturday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Seunghwan Oh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Tuesday. Oh struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Saturday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Tuesday. Oh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Seunghwan Oh allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Thursday. Oh struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 6 3 19 - 23 76 0 0 79.2 55 20 17 5 18 3 103 0.92 1.92
2017 StL 1 6 20 - 24 62 0 0 59.1 68 31 27 10 15 9 54 1.40 4.10
2018 Tor 4 3 2 - 5 48 0 0 47.0 37 14 14 5 10 1 55 1.00 2.68
2018 Col 2 0 1 - 4 25 0 0 21.1 15 7 6 3 7 0 24 1.03 2.53
2018 Tot 6 3 3 - 9 73 0 0 68.1 52 21 20 8 17 1 79 1.01 2.63
2019 Col 3 1 0 - 1 21 0 0 18.1 29 19 19 6 6 0 16 1.91 9.33
Career 16 13 42 - 57 232 0 0 225.2 204 91 83 29 56 13 252 1.15 3.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 76 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 232 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 6 4 4 0 8 4 4 5.40
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 2 1 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 3 2 2 0 2 1 1 13.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 4 2 2 6.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 158 93 89 91.1 42.36
Curveball 53 79 65 73.5 14.21
Slider 145 86 77 82.2 38.87
Changeup 17 87 80 82.6 4.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.