Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Michael Chavis
AVG HR RBI
.240 2 3
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 210
Position: 1BBorn: 8/11/1995 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0. Chavis scored twice. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
July 31 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
July 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 8-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 13-2. Chavis scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Bos 95 347 46 88 10 1 18 58 31 127 2 1 .254 .322 .444
2020 Bos 8 25 4 6 0 0 2 3 1 10 0 0 .240 .269 .480
Career 103 372 50 94 10 1 20 61 32 137 2 1 .253 .319 .446


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.