Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Sandy Alcantara
ERA W-L K
3.88 6-14 151
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 197
Position: SPBorn: 9/7/1995 Birthplace: San Juan de la Maguana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 6-14, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 5-14, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 5-13, allowing one run on nine hits in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Friday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 5-12, allowing four hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-0 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed four runs on three hits and four walks in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-12, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-11, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Friday. Alcantara struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 7.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Monday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-10, allowing seven runs on six hits and five walks in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Friday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed six runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-9, allowing four runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 4-3 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-8, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-7, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 4-6, allowing one run on eight hits and four walks in 7.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 3-6, allowing four runs - one earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Monday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 3-5, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two hits and five walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 2-5, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 19 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 2-4, allowing two hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed three runs on four hits and six walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-3, allowing six runs - four earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on 11 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1 on Friday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs on four hits and five walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Alcantara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 1-0, allowing four hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.