Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Adam Engel
AVG HR RBI
.304 1 3
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: CFBorn: 12/9/1991 Birthplace: Cincinnati, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by White Sox (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He's now batting .304 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 9-2. Engel scored once. He's now batting .318 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 6 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 11-5. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 31 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
July 29 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 4-0. He's now batting .455 with no home runs this season.
July 28 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Adam Engel went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Adam Engel went 3 for 4 with two doubles Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-2. Engel scored once. He's now batting .667 with no home runs this season.
July 25 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Adam Engel went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 10-3. Engel scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 CWS 97 301 34 50 11 3 6 21 19 117 8 1 .166 .235 .282
2018 CWS 143 429 49 101 17 4 6 29 18 129 16 8 .235 .279 .336
2019 CWS 89 227 26 55 10 2 6 26 14 78 3 3 .242 .304 .383
2020 CWS 8 23 4 7 3 0 1 3 1 6 0 0 .304 .360 .565
Career 337 980 113 213 41 9 19 79 52 330 27 12 .217 .273 .336


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.