Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Jon Duplantier
ERA S K
4.42 1 34
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 226
Position: RPBorn: 7/11/1994 Birthplace: Newark, Delaware
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Diamondbacks (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Jon Duplantier allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 1-0 on Sunday. Duplantier struck out three, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 1:40 AM PT2:40 AM MT3:40 AM CT4:40 AM ET4:40 ET8:40 GMT16:40 1:40 AM MST3:40 AM EST2:40 AM CST4:10 AM VEN12:40 UAE3:40 AM CT-Jon Duplantier allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Duplantier struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Jon Duplantier allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-7 on Monday. Duplantier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE12:48 AM CT-Jon Duplantier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 12-6 on Tuesday. Duplantier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jon Duplantier allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 9-0 on Wednesday. Duplantier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Jon Duplantier allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 14-7 on Monday. Duplantier struck out one, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Jon Duplantier allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-0 on Thursday. Duplantier struck out two, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 12 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Duplantier (right shoulder inflammation) came off the injured list Friday and was optioned to the minors.
Analysis: Duplantier entered the season regarded as Arizona's top pitching prospect. He went 0-1 with a 6.23 ERA in three starts after joining the Diamondbacks' rotation in late May.
June 11 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jon Duplantier fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Tuesday. Duplantier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Jon Duplantier allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Wednesday. Duplantier struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Jon Duplantier allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Duplantier struck out four, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Jon Duplantier allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Sunday. Duplantier struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Jon Duplantier improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Duplantier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jon Duplantier allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Duplantier struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jon Duplantier allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Sunday. Duplantier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Jon Duplantier recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Monday. Duplantier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 1 1 1 - 1 15 3 0 36.2 39 18 18 2 18 1 34 1.55 4.42
Career 1 1 1 - 1 15 3 0 36.2 39 18 18 2 18 1 34 1.55 4.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Ari 15 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .125 .125
Career 15 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .125 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 399 95 88 92.2 58.94
Curveball 86 82 73 78.4 12.7
Slider 131 87 79 83.6 19.35
Changeup 61 86 81 84 9.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.