Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#72
Yonny Chirinos
ERA W-L K
1.04 0-0 7
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 12/26/1993 Birthplace: Bachaquero, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 6 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Chirinos (right triceps inflammation) has been added to the 10-day injured list, retroactive to Aug. 3.
Analysis: Chirinos has allowed just one earned run over his first two starts of the season, but was capped at about 70 pitches.
Aug. 2 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Sunday. Chirinos struck out three, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Yonny Chirinos allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Tuesday. Chirinos struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.