Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Trevor Richards
ERA W-L K
4.06 6-12 127
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 198
Position: SPBorn: 5/15/1993 Birthplace: Aviston, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 22 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Trevor Richards improved to 6-12, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Saturday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Trevor Richards improved to 5-12, allowing one hit over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Sunday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 9-8 on Thursday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Trevor Richards improved to 4-12, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Friday. Richards struck out five, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Sunday. Richards struck out six, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Trevor Richards walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Tuesday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Trevor Richards walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Sunday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Friday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 3-12, allowing seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Monday. Richards struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 17 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 3-11, allowing three runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. Richards struck out five, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 3-10, allowing four runs on six hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Richards struck out five, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 3-9, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-6 on Sunday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 25 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 3-8, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Tuesday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Wednesday. Richards struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 3-7, allowing five runs on 11 hits in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-0 on Friday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 8 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 3-6, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Saturday. Richards struck out five, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 2 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Trevor Richards improved to 3-5, allowing one hit and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Sunday. Richards struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Trevor Richards improved to 2-5, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Tuesday. Richards struck out five, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one run on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Thursday. Richards struck out six, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Trevor Richards improved to 1-5, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Friday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 0-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Thursday. Richards struck out six, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Saturday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 0-4, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-9 on Saturday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Sunday. Richards struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on four hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Monday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one hit and five walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Wednesday. Richards struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Trevor Richards fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-4 on Wednesday. Richards struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Friday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 4 9 0 - 0 25 25 0 126.1 121 65 62 15 54 5 130 1.39 4.42
2019 Mia 3 12 0 - 0 23 20 0 112.0 104 56 56 16 51 6 103 1.38 4.50
2019 TB 3 0 0 - 0 7 3 0 23.1 23 7 5 3 5 0 24 1.20 1.93
2019 Tot 6 12 0 - 0 30 23 0 135.1 127 63 61 19 56 6 127 1.35 4.06
Career 10 21 0 - 0 55 48 0 261.2 248 128 123 34 110 11 257 1.37 4.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 25 31 1 2 0 0 0 2 1 17 0 0 .065 .094 .065
2019 Mia 24 30 2 3 0 0 0 0 2 18 0 0 .100 .156 .100
2019 Tot 31 30 2 3 0 0 0 0 2 18 0 0 .100 .156 .100
Career 56 61 3 5 0 0 0 2 3 35 0 0 .082 .125 .082


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 999 93 88 90.8 43.64
Curveball 166 82 74 79 7.25
Changeup 879 86 80 83.3 38.4
Cut Fastball 245 89 79 85.3 10.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.