Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Walker Lockett
ERA W-L K
8.34 1-1 16
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 5/3/1994 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 29 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Walker Lockett allowed two runs on five hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Sunday. Lockett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.34 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Walker Lockett allowed two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Monday. Lockett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.66 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Walker Lockett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-4 on Monday. Lockett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.85 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Walker Lockett allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-2 on Friday. Lockett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.17 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Walker Lockett did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0 on Saturday. Lockett struck out three, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Walker Lockett allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Monday. Lockett struck out four, ending the game with a 7.79 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 20 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Walker Lockett improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-4 on Saturday. Lockett struck out three, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Walker Lockett allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Tuesday. Lockett struck out four, ending the game with an 11.74 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Walker Lockett fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Thursday. Lockett struck out two, ending the game with a 23.14 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 0 3 0 - 0 4 3 0 15.0 22 16 16 4 10 1 12 2.13 9.60
2019 NYM 1 1 0 - 0 9 4 0 22.2 33 21 21 6 6 0 16 1.72 8.34
Career 1 4 0 - 0 13 7 0 37.2 55 37 37 10 16 1 28 1.88 8.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SD 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2019 NYM 9 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .167 .286 .167
Career 13 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 8 0 0 .100 .250 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 197 96 89 92.6 53.53
Curveball 89 82 78 80 24.18
Changeup 72 89 83 86.4 19.57
Cut Fastball 10 94 90 92.6 2.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.