Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Erik Swanson
ERA W-L K
6.28 1-5 48
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/4/1993 Birthplace: Terrace Park, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rangers (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 14 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE1:03 AM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-7 on Friday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-5 on Thursday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 21-1 on Sunday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Tuesday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Friday. Swanson struck out five, ending the game with a 6.24 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Tuesday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Monday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.70 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Erik Swanson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.85 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Erik Swanson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Monday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-6 on Tuesday. Swanson struck out three, ending the game with a 7.34 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Erik Swanson allowed three runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Diego Padres 9-4 on Tuesday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.52 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 9-7 on Wednesday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 26 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Erik Swanson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-2 on Thursday. Swanson struck out three, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 21 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Sunday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 17 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2 on Wednesday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Erik Swanson fell to 1-5, allowing eight runs on nine hits in 3.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-6 on Thursday. Swanson struck out three, ending the game with an 8.04 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Erik Swanson fell to 1-4, allowing seven runs on seven hits in 4.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-1 on Friday. Swanson struck out four, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Erik Swanson improved to 1-3, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-0 on Sunday. Swanson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Erik Swanson fell to 0-3, allowing nine runs - six earned - on 11 hits in 4.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 14-1 on Sunday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Erik Swanson fell to 0-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Tuesday. Swanson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Erik Swanson fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Wednesday. Swanson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Thursday. Swanson struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Sea 1 5 0 - 0 22 8 0 53.0 55 41 37 17 11 1 48 1.25 6.28
Career 1 5 0 - 0 22 8 0 53.0 55 41 37 17 11 1 48 1.25 6.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Sea 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 604 96 88 92.6 67.26
Slider 172 90 80 85.5 19.15
Changeup 122 88 82 85.7 13.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.