Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Cole Hamels
ERA W-L K
8.10 0-1 2
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1983 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2002)


Latest News
Sep. 21 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Hamels has gone back on the injured list with soreness in his left shoulder and isn't expected to pitch again this season.
Analysis: After missing nearly two months with triceps tendinits, Hamels made his delayed season debut Wednesday but lasted only 3 1/3 innings in a loss to the Orioles. A free agent who's set to turn 37 in December, it's possible he's made his final major league start.
Sep. 16 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Cole Hamels fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Wednesday. Hamels struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 17 11:56 PM PT12:56 AM MT1:56 AM CT2:56 AM ET2:56 ET6:56 GMT14:56 11:56 PM MST1:56 AM EST12:56 AM CST2:26 AM VEN10:56 UAE1:56 AM CT-Hamels (triceps tendinitis) will make his Braves debut Wednesday at Baltimore.
Analysis: Hamels went 7-7 with a 3.81 ERA in 27 starts for the Cubs in 2019.
Feb. 12 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Hamels (shoulder) will be able to play if the MLB season gets underway.
Analysis: Hamels hurt his shoulder while throwing a weighted ball in an attempt to build strength for spring training. Hamels was 7-7 with a 3.81 ERA in 27 starts with the Cubs last season. He was 6-3 with a 2.98 ERA in the first half before suffering an oblique injury.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.