Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Joey Votto
AVG HR RBI
.212 3 8
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: 1BBorn: 9/10/1983 Birthplace: Toronto, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Reds (2002)


Latest News
Aug. 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .212 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Joey Votto went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Kansas City Royals 6-5. He's now batting .220 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3. He's now batting .196 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. Votto scored once. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-0. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 4 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .267 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 2 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST9:27 AM CST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Votto is in the lineup Monday against the Indians, one day after being placed on the short-term injured list for undisclosed reasons.
Analysis: Votto has cooled off a bit after his fast start, going 0 for 9 with three walks in his last three games after batting .389 with two homers in his first four contests.
July 31 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-2. He's now batting .259 with two home runs this season.
July 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 12-7. Votto scored once. He's now batting .304 with two home runs this season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
July 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Joey Votto went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-7. Votto scored twice. He's now batting .389 with two home runs this season.
July 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .385 with two home runs this season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Joey Votto went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4. He's now batting .500 with two home runs this season.
July 24 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Joey Votto went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Detroit Tigers 7-1. Votto scored twice. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.