Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Gio Gonzalez
ERA W-L K
3.50 3-2 78
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 207
Position: SPBorn: 9/19/1985 Birthplace: Hialeah, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Supplemental Round by White Sox (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez improved to 3-2, allowing one hit over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Tuesday. Gonzalez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed two runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Gonzalez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez walked four and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez fell to 2-2, allowing nine runs - seven earned - on nine hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-2 on Monday. Gonzalez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Tuesday. Gonzalez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed five runs on five hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Wednesday. Gonzalez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Friday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Gonzalez struck out nine before leaving because his left shoulder tightened up.
Analysis: Gonzalez was making his second start since six weeks on the injured list with left arm fatigue. He's 2-1 with a 3.48 ERA in eight starts with Milwaukee.
July 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 1 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Gonzalez (arm fatigue) has been removed from the injured list and will start Saturday at Arizona.
Analysis: The Brewers will give Gonzalez the green light after he threw 68 pitches while allowing one run over 4 2/3 innings in Monday's rehab start for Triple-A San Antonio. The veteran lefty went 2-1 with a 3.19 ERA in six starts before landing on the IL in late May.
May 27 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Gonzalez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Tuesday. Gonzalez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez improved to 2-0, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Wednesday. Gonzalez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Friday. Gonzalez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed one run on three hits in 5.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.