Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Charlie Morton
ERA W-L K
3.05 16-6 240
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 11/12/1983 Birthplace: Flemington, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2002)


Latest News
Oct. 7 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 10-3 on Monday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Wednesday. Morton struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 16-6, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-0 on Wednesday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Friday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 15-6, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-4 on Friday. Morton struck out four, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Morton struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 14-6, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Sunday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 13-6, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 15-1 on Tuesday. Morton struck out four, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Wednesday. Morton struck out three, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 13-5, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Friday. Morton struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 13-4, allowing four runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Morton struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 12-4, allowing two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 on Monday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Morton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 12-3, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Morton struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 11-3, allowing five runs on five hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Thursday. Morton struck out four, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 11-2, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-4 on Saturday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 10-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Sunday. Morton struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 9-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Tuesday. Morton struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 8-2, allowing five runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Wednesday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 21 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Charlie Morton allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Thursday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 15 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 8-1, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 8-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Monday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 7-0, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Wednesday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 6-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 14-3 on Thursday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 5-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Saturday. Morton struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed five runs - three earned - on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 13-5 on Sunday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 4-0, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Tuesday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed two runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Thursday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 3-0, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Sunday. Morton struck out four, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Tuesday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Wednesday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Friday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.