Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Iván Nova
ERA W-L K
4.86 10-12 106
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-5 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 1/12/1987 Birthplace: Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 15 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Ivan Nova allowed five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-10 on Sunday. Nova struck out three, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Ivan Nova improved to 10-12, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Tuesday. Nova struck out five, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 9-12, allowing six runs on 11 hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Wednesday. Nova struck out one, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 9-11, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-7 on Friday. Nova did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 9-10, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 4-0 on Saturday. Nova struck out six, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Ivan Nova improved to 9-9, allowing two runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Monday. Nova struck out two, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Ivan Nova improved to 8-9, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits in 9.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Nova struck out three, ending the game with a 4.51 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Ivan Nova improved to 7-9, allowing five hits and three walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-1 on Wednesday. Nova struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Ivan Nova allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Friday. Nova struck out four, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ivan Nova improved to 6-9, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Saturday. Nova struck out four, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ivan Nova improved to 5-9, allowing one run on four hits in 9.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 9-1 on Monday. Nova struck out five, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 4-9, allowing six runs on six hits and five walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Wednesday. Nova struck out two, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 4-8, allowing four runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Friday. Nova struck out four, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Ivan Nova improved to 4-7, allowing five hits and one walk over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Sunday. Nova struck out four, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 3-7, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-3 on Saturday. Nova struck out four, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 3-6, allowing five runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Sunday. Nova struck out six, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Ivan Nova allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Nova struck out one, ending the game with a 6.01 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Ivan Nova allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Nova struck out five, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Ivan Nova allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. Nova struck out six, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 1 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 3-5, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Nova struck out three, ending the game with a 6.24 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Ivan Nova improved to 3-4, allowing three runs on 10 hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 9-4 on Wednesday. Nova struck out three, ending the game with a 6.96 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 2-4, allowing nine runs - eight earned - on eight hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Friday. Nova struck out one, ending the game with a 7.42 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Ivan Nova improved to 2-3, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Nova struck out three, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Ivan Nova improved to 1-3, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-1 on Monday. Nova struck out five, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Ivan Nova allowed five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Wednesday. Nova struck out five, ending the game with an 8.33 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 0-3, allowing nine runs on 11 hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-1 on Tuesday. Nova struck out four, ending the game with an 8.42 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Ivan Nova allowed six runs on 11 hits in 6.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Thursday. Nova struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 0-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Saturday. Nova struck out five, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-5 on Sunday. Nova struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Ivan Nova allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Monday. Nova struck out four, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 NYY 1 2 0 - 1 10 7 0 42.0 44 22 21 4 17 2 26 1.45 4.50
2011 NYY 16 4 0 - 0 28 27 0 165.1 163 74 68 13 57 3 98 1.33 3.70
2012 NYY 12 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 170.1 194 100 95 28 56 3 153 1.47 5.02
2013 NYY 9 6 0 - 0 23 20 3 139.1 135 49 48 9 44 3 116 1.28 3.10
2014 NYY 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.2 32 19 19 6 6 0 12 1.84 8.27
2015 NYY 6 11 0 - 0 17 17 0 94.0 99 54 53 13 33 0 63 1.40 5.07
2016 NYY 7 6 1 - 1 21 15 0 97.1 107 54 53 19 25 1 75 1.36 4.90
2016 Pit 5 2 0 - 0 11 11 3 64.2 68 27 22 4 3 0 52 1.10 3.06
2016 Tot 12 8 1 - 1 32 26 3 162.0 175 81 75 23 28 1 127 1.25 4.17
2017 Pit 11 14 0 - 0 31 31 2 187.0 203 96 86 29 36 2 131 1.28 4.14
2018 Pit 9 9 0 - 0 29 29 0 161.0 171 82 75 26 35 4 114 1.28 4.19
2019 CWS 10 12 0 - 0 31 31 2 176.0 214 104 95 30 43 1 106 1.46 4.86
Career 88 76 1 - 2 233 220 10 1317.2 1430 681 635 181 355 19 946 1.35 4.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 NYY 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 NYY 28 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2013 NYY 23 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 21 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Pit 11 22 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .136 .136 .136
2016 Tot 32 26 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 18 0 0 .115 .115 .115
2017 Pit 31 51 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 31 0 0 .020 .020 .020
2018 Pit 29 53 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 30 0 0 .019 .019 .019
2019 CWS 31 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 233 149 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 96 0 0 .040 .040 .040

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 NYY Total 2 2 0 - 0 4 2 0 16.2 14 8 8 4 8 0 16 4.32
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.1 7 4 4 2 4 0 8 4.32
Career 1 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.1 7 4 4 2 4 0 8 4.32


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1521 96 89 92.4 53.88
Curveball 478 84 75 79.9 16.93
Slider 378 90 83 86.7 13.39
Changeup 446 89 83 86.3 15.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.