Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Mike Minor
ERA W-L K
3.59 14-10 200
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 12/26/1987 Birthplace: Chapel Hill, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 26 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 14-10, allowing five runs on 10 hits and two walks in 8.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Thursday. Minor struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 13-10, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-0 on Friday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 13-9, allowing seven runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Saturday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 13-8, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-4 on Sunday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 12-8, allowing five hits and one walk over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 7-0 on Monday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Mike Minor fell to 11-8, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Tuesday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed seven runs - six earned - on 10 hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Wednesday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 11-7, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Friday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 11-6, allowing four hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Sunday. Minor struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 10-6, allowing seven hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Monday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 9-6, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Wednesday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 8-6, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Wednesday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 8-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Friday. Minor struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-6 on Saturday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed three runs on two hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Tuesday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 26 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 8-4, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 9.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Wednesday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 7-4, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 8.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Thursday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 6-4, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Saturday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 8.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Monday. Minor struck out six, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed seven hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 5-4, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Thursday. Minor struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Mike Minor allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Saturday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-9 on Monday. Minor struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 4-3, allowing one run on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Wednesday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Thursday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed seven hits and two walks without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Friday. Minor struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 3-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 15-1 on Saturday. Minor struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Monday. Minor struck out four, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-0 on Tuesday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Mike Minor allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Minor struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Mike Minor improved to 1-1, allowing five hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Wednesday. Minor struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Mike Minor fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago Cubs 12-4 on Thursday. Minor struck out three, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Atl 3 2 0 - 0 9 8 0 40.2 53 28 27 6 11 0 43 1.57 5.98
2011 Atl 5 3 0 - 0 15 15 0 82.2 93 39 38 7 30 5 77 1.49 4.14
2012 Atl 11 10 0 - 0 30 30 0 179.1 151 88 82 26 56 7 145 1.15 4.12
2013 Atl 13 9 0 - 0 32 32 1 204.2 177 79 73 22 46 2 181 1.09 3.21
2014 Atl 6 12 0 - 0 25 25 0 145.1 165 77 77 21 44 2 120 1.44 4.77
2017 KC 6 6 6 - 9 65 0 0 77.2 57 23 22 5 22 3 88 1.02 2.55
2018 Tex 12 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 157.0 138 76 73 25 38 1 132 1.12 4.18
2019 Tex 14 10 0 - 0 32 32 2 208.1 190 86 83 30 68 1 200 1.24 3.59
Career 70 60 6 - 9 236 170 3 1095.2 1024 496 475 142 315 21 986 1.22 3.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 9 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .091 .000
2011 Atl 15 27 1 3 2 0 0 0 3 15 0 0 .111 .200 .185
2012 Atl 30 55 5 4 1 0 0 0 2 26 0 0 .073 .105 .091
2013 Atl 32 61 3 10 1 0 1 6 2 25 0 0 .164 .190 .230
2014 Atl 25 45 4 7 1 0 1 4 1 16 0 0 .156 .174 .244
2018 Tex 28 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .667
2019 Tex 33 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 237 210 13 25 6 0 2 10 9 96 0 0 .119 .155 .176

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Atl Total 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 16 2 2 0 2 0 10 1.42
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 8 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.42
Career 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 8 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1498 96 88 92.6 44.61
Curveball 382 85 64 80.7 11.38
Slider 651 90 82 86.5 19.39
Changeup 827 89 83 86.1 24.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.