Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Steve Cishek
ERA S K
9.45 0 7
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 6/18/1986 Birthplace: Falmouth, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Marlins (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 10 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Monday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-1 on Saturday. Cishek struck out three, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Thursday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Monday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-5 on Saturday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Tuesday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 28 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Steve Cishek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Tuesday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-3 on Saturday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Fla 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.46 0.00
2011 Fla 2 1 3 - 3 45 0 0 54.2 45 18 16 1 19 7 55 1.17 2.63
2012 Mia 5 2 15 - 19 68 0 0 63.2 54 26 19 3 29 6 68 1.30 2.69
2013 Mia 4 6 34 - 36 69 0 0 69.2 53 19 18 3 22 6 74 1.08 2.33
2014 Mia 4 5 39 - 43 67 0 0 65.1 58 26 23 3 21 2 84 1.21 3.17
2015 Mia 2 6 3 - 7 32 0 0 32.0 37 19 16 2 14 3 28 1.59 4.50
2015 StL 0 0 1 - 2 27 0 0 23.1 18 7 6 2 13 0 20 1.33 2.31
2015 Tot 2 6 4 - 9 59 0 0 55.1 55 26 22 4 27 3 48 1.48 3.58
2016 Sea 4 6 25 - 32 62 0 0 64.0 44 21 20 8 21 2 76 1.02 2.81
2017 Sea 1 1 1 - 4 23 0 0 20.0 13 7 7 3 7 1 15 1.00 3.15
2017 TB 2 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 24.2 13 3 3 0 7 0 26 0.81 1.09
2017 Tot 3 2 1 - 4 49 0 0 44.2 26 10 10 3 14 1 41 0.90 2.01
2018 ChC 4 3 4 - 7 80 0 0 70.1 45 19 17 5 28 4 78 1.04 2.18
2019 ChC 4 6 7 - 11 70 0 0 64.0 48 22 21 7 29 1 57 1.20 2.95
2020 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.2 9 7 7 2 4 0 7 1.95 9.45
Career 32 37 132 - 164 580 0 0 562.2 438 194 173 39 215 32 591 1.16 2.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mia 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 ChC 80 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2019 ChC 70 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 580 9 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .111 .111 .111

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 69 93 89 90.9 51.88
Slider 63 81 76 78.4 47.37
Changeup 1 82 82 82 .75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.