Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Julio Teheran
ERA W-L K
3.50 10-9 155
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 1/27/1991 Birthplace: Cartagena, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Julio Teheran fell to 10-9, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5 on Thursday. Teheran struck out one, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Julio Teheran improved to 10-8, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Saturday. Teheran struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST6:25 PM CST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Julio Teheran improved to 9-8, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Teheran struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Julio Teheran allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Monday. Teheran struck out four, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Julio Teheran improved to 8-8, allowing five hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Wednesday. Teheran struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Julio Teheran fell to 7-8, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 1.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 10-8 on Thursday. Teheran struck out two, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Julio Teheran improved to 7-7, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Friday. Teheran struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Julio Teheran allowed three runs on three hits and six walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Sunday. Teheran struck out five, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Julio Teheran improved to 6-7, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Tuesday. Teheran struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Julio Teheran fell to 5-7, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Wednesday. Teheran struck out six, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Julio Teheran allowed one run on four hits in 5.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Friday. Teheran struck out five, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Julio Teheran allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Saturday. Teheran struck out six, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Julio Teheran allowed five hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Friday. Teheran struck out six, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Julio Teheran allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Teheran struck out four, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Julio Teheran fell to 5-6, allowing seven runs on nine hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Monday. Teheran struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Julio Teheran fell to 5-5, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 10-2 on Tuesday. Teheran struck out three, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 13 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Julio Teheran improved to 5-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Thursday. Teheran struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 8 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Julio Teheran improved to 4-4, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Saturday. Teheran struck out five, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Julio Teheran allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Sunday. Teheran struck out six, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Julio Teheran allowed three runs - one earned - on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Teheran struck out one, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 22 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Julio Teheran allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Tuesday. Teheran struck out six, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Julio Teheran improved to 3-4, allowing two hits and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2 on Thursday. Teheran struck out four, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Julio Teheran allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Friday. Teheran struck out four, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Julio Teheran allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Teheran struck out four, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Julio Teheran fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Tuesday. Teheran struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Julio Teheran fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Teheran struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Julio Teheran fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Saturday. Teheran struck out six, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Julio Teheran improved to 2-1, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Sunday. Teheran struck out six, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Julio Teheran improved to 1-1, allowing six runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Monday. Teheran struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Julio Teheran allowed one run on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-4 on Wednesday. Teheran struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Julio Teheran fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Thursday. Teheran struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 19.2 21 11 11 4 8 0 10 1.47 5.03
2012 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 5 4 4 0 1 0 5 0.95 5.68
2013 Atl 14 8 0 - 0 30 30 0 185.2 173 69 66 22 45 4 170 1.17 3.20
2014 Atl 14 13 0 - 0 33 33 4 221.0 188 82 71 22 51 4 186 1.08 2.89
2015 Atl 11 8 0 - 0 33 33 0 200.2 189 99 90 27 73 3 171 1.31 4.04
2016 Atl 7 10 0 - 0 30 30 1 188.0 157 70 67 22 41 2 167 1.05 3.21
2017 Atl 11 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 188.1 186 103 94 31 72 3 151 1.37 4.49
2018 Atl 9 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 175.2 122 80 77 26 84 3 162 1.17 3.94
2019 Atl 10 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 167.1 139 71 65 20 80 3 155 1.31 3.50
Career 77 71 0 - 0 227 224 5 1352.2 1180 589 545 174 455 22 1177 1.21 3.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Atl 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Atl 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2013 Atl 30 58 1 13 3 0 0 2 2 16 0 0 .224 .250 .276
2014 Atl 33 66 1 7 1 0 0 6 1 21 0 0 .106 .132 .121
2015 Atl 33 52 0 5 0 0 0 2 2 9 0 0 .096 .130 .096
2016 Atl 31 49 1 10 1 0 0 2 1 16 0 0 .204 .220 .224
2017 Atl 37 57 4 8 0 0 0 6 1 17 0 0 .140 .167 .140
2018 Atl 31 40 2 7 0 0 1 4 1 8 0 0 .175 .190 .250
2019 Atl 33 53 1 6 1 0 0 4 0 23 0 0 .113 .111 .132
Career 235 380 10 56 6 0 1 26 9 111 0 0 .147 .170 .171

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Atl Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 5.1 16 12 12 2 2 0 10 20.25
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 8 6 6 1 1 0 5 20.25
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.1 9 6 6 1 1 0 7 12.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1826 94 83 89.6 63.42
Curveball 187 79 67 74.7 6.5
Slider 618 86 77 82.2 21.47
Changeup 248 88 79 83.8 8.61

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.