Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Danny Duffy
ERA W-L K
5.12 0-2 20
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1988 Birthplace: Goleta, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Saturday. Duffy struck out four, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 0-2, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Monday. Duffy struck out six, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Duffy struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 4.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Friday. Duffy struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 KC 4 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 105.1 119 66 66 15 51 1 87 1.61 5.64
2012 KC 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.2 26 13 12 2 18 1 28 1.59 3.90
2013 KC 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 24.1 19 5 5 0 14 0 22 1.36 1.85
2014 KC 9 12 0 - 0 31 25 0 149.1 113 52 42 12 53 2 113 1.11 2.53
2015 KC 7 8 1 - 1 30 24 0 136.2 137 64 62 15 53 0 102 1.39 4.08
2016 KC 12 3 0 - 0 42 26 1 179.2 163 71 70 27 42 0 188 1.14 3.51
2017 KC 9 10 0 - 0 24 24 0 146.1 143 67 62 13 41 0 130 1.26 3.81
2018 KC 8 12 0 - 0 28 28 0 155.0 161 86 84 23 70 1 141 1.49 4.88
2019 KC 7 6 0 - 0 23 23 0 130.2 125 69 63 21 46 0 115 1.31 4.34
2020 KC 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 19.1 14 11 11 3 6 0 20 1.03 5.12
Career 60 63 1 - 1 213 185 1 1074.1 1020 504 477 131 394 5 946 1.32 4.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 KC 31 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 KC 42 5 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 KC 24 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 KC 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 KC 23 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 213 22 2 3 0 0 0 1 0 11 0 0 .136 .136 .136

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 KC Total 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.1 6 4 4 0 8 0 10 3.86
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 2 2 2 0 4 0 4 4.91
2015 KC Total 2 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 12.0 14 8 8 4 0 0 18 5.68
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 13.50
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 4 2 2 0 0 0 6 6.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.86
Career 2 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.2 10 6 6 2 4 0 14 5.06


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 186 95 88 92 56.19
Curveball 45 79 73 76.4 13.6
Slider 49 85 80 83 14.8
Changeup 51 88 81 84.2 15.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.