Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Sonny Gray
ERA W-L K
2.80 10-7 190
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-10 / 192
Position: SPBorn: 11/7/1989 Birthplace: Nashville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Athletics (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 12 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 10-7, allowing three runs on two hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Wednesday. Gray struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed one run on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Thursday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed one run - zero earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Saturday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 10-6, allowing two runs on two hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Monday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 9-6, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 8-6, allowing one hit and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Thursday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 7-6, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-1 on Saturday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed four hits and four walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Sunday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 6-6, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-6 on Monday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Monday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 5-6, allowing two runs on two hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Wednesday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Friday. Gray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 5-5, allowing four hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Wednesday. Gray struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 4-5, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Friday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-7 on Friday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 3-5, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Sunday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 2-5, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Sunday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 2-4, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Monday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Sonny Gray improved to 1-4, allowing five hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Tuesday. Gray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed three runs on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Wednesday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Sonny Gray allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and five walks in 4.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Wednesday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Friday. Gray struck out two, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 0-4, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Sunday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Sonny Gray allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits in 5.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Tuesday. Gray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Wednesday. Gray struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Gray was pulled from Thursday's start against the Marlins after four innings with a left calf injury.
Analysis: Gray was hit by a comebacker in the second inning but remained in the game until being replaced by Robert Stephenson to start the fifth. The right-hander held the Marlins to two hits and struck out six over four scoreless frames in his second straight solid outing. The injury doesn't appear to be serious at first glance.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 0-2, allowing one run on three hits in 6.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Friday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Sonny Gray fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and four walks in 2.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Gray did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.38 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.