Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#75
David Hale
ERA S K
2.89 2 22
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 9/27/1987 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2009)


Latest News
July 26 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-David Hale allowed three runs on five hits in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-5 on Friday. Hale did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 24 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-David Hale allowed one run on four hits in 2.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 14-12 on Tuesday. Hale struck out one, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-David Hale did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-5 on Saturday. Hale struck out one, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 18 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-David Hale allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Thursday. Hale struck out one, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-David Hale improved to 3-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Tuesday. Hale struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 13 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-David Hale allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Hale did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-David Hale improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Friday. Hale struck out two, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-David Hale blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Thursday. Hale did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 29 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-David Hale allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 17-13 on Saturday. Hale struck out one, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-David Hale allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Wednesday. Hale struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-David Hale walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 9-4 on Sunday. Hale struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-David Hale allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 10-6 on Thursday. Hale struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-David Hale allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-3 on Sunday. Hale struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-David Hale allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-2 on Friday. Hale struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 11 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-David Hale allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 12-5 on Tuesday. Hale struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-David Hale allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Friday. Hale struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-David Hale allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Sunday. Hale did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 27 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-David Hale improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Monday. Hale struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-David Hale recorded his first save, allowing one run on three hits in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-4 on Tuesday. Hale struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 11 1 1 0 1 0 14 1.09 0.82
2014 Atl 4 5 0 - 0 45 6 0 87.1 89 38 32 5 39 8 44 1.47 3.30
2015 Col 5 5 0 - 0 17 12 0 78.1 95 56 53 14 20 2 61 1.47 6.09
2016 Col 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 3 3 1 2 0 1 3.00 13.50
2018 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 10.2 12 3 3 2 1 0 6 1.22 2.53
2018 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 4 4 4 1 4 0 2 2.67 12.00
2018 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 13.2 16 7 7 3 5 0 8 1.54 4.61
2019 NYY 3 0 2 - 2 19 0 0 37.1 37 12 12 2 6 1 22 1.15 2.89
Career 13 10 2 - 2 89 20 0 229.2 252 117 108 25 73 11 150 1.42 4.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Atl 45 17 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .059 .056 .059
2015 Col 17 23 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .087 .087 .087
Career 89 44 2 3 0 0 0 1 0 20 0 0 .068 .067 .068

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 349 97 90 93.3 60.38
Slider 104 85 79 82.1 17.99
Changeup 125 85 79 82.2 21.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.