Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
C.J. Cron
AVG HR RBI
.190 4 8
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: 1BBorn: 1/5/1990 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 10 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Cron has been placed on the injured list after being removed from Monday's game against the White Sox with a left knee injury.
Analysis: The first baseman went down in some pain after being struck by a grounder off the bat from Chicago's Danny Mendick, though he was able to walk off under his own power. The offseason addition is hitting just .190 this season, but does have four home runs in 42 at-bats.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .195 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 8 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-5. Cron scored twice. He's now batting .216 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-13. Cron scored twice. He's now batting .182 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. Cron scored once. He's now batting .172 with two home runs this season.
July 31 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. Cron scored once. He's now batting .185 with two home runs this season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He's now batting .174 with two home runs this season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. Cron scored once. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
July 27 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 14-6. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
July 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .364 with two home runs this season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
July 24 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.