Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
A.J. Cole
ERA S K
3.81 1 30
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 238
Position: RPBorn: 1/5/1992 Birthplace: Winter Springs, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-A.J. Cole improved to 3-1, allowing two hits over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Wednesday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Thursday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Sunday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 26 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-A.J. Cole recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Thursday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Monday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Friday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Thursday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST6:12 PM CST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 13-0 on Saturday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 13-0 on Friday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Monday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Thursday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Monday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Wednesday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-A.J. Cole walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Wednesday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Sunday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 14-9 on Wednesday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-A.J. Cole allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Tuesday. Cole struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-A.J. Cole improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Friday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 23 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Thursday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 20 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Monday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-A.J. Cole improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-7 on Thursday. Cole did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-A.J. Cole did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Tuesday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-A.J. Cole fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday. Cole struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Was 0 0 1 - 1 3 1 0 9.1 14 11 6 1 1 1 9 1.61 5.79
2016 Was 1 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 38.1 37 24 22 7 14 1 39 1.33 5.17
2017 Was 3 5 0 - 0 11 8 0 52.0 51 23 22 8 27 0 44 1.50 3.81
2018 Was 1 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 10.1 16 15 15 6 6 0 10 2.13 13.06
2018 NYY 3 1 0 - 1 28 0 0 38.0 39 23 18 9 16 1 49 1.45 4.26
2018 Tot 4 2 0 - 1 32 2 0 48.1 55 38 33 15 22 1 59 1.59 6.14
2019 Cle 3 1 1 - 1 25 0 0 26.0 31 16 11 4 8 0 30 1.50 3.81
Career 11 10 2 - 3 79 19 0 174.0 188 112 94 35 72 3 181 1.49 4.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Was 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Was 8 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Was 11 14 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2018 Was 4 3 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 1.333
2018 Tot 32 3 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 1.333
Career 79 26 1 3 0 0 1 1 2 10 0 0 .115 .179 .231


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 216 98 92 94.4 45
Curveball 53 82 76 79.7 11.04
Slider 202 87 81 84.1 42.08
Changeup 9 89 83 86.7 1.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.