Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Kyle Hendricks
ERA W-L K
3.33 10-9 137
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 12/7/1989 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 14 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 11-9, allowing one run on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 10-9, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 10-2 on Monday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Monday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 10-7 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 9-9, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Thursday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. Hendricks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.37 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 8-9, allowing seven runs on 12 hits in 2.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-1 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Monday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 8-8, allowing seven hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Friday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 21 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 7-8, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Monday. Hendricks struck out five, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 7-7, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 7-6, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Hendricks (right shoulder impingement) will come off the injured list Tuesday and start in Pittsburgh.
Analysis: In nine starts against the Pirates since 2016, Hendricks’ 1.88 ERA is the lowest by any pitcher that has made at least eight start against Pittsburgh in that time span. The righty is 7-5 with a 3.36 ERA in 14 starts this season.
June 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 7-5, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Hendricks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 7-4, allowing one run on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 6-4, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 5-4, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Hendricks struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 4-4, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 3-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed one run - zero earned - on five hits in 8.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 2-4, allowing four hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Friday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 1-4, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Friday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 1-3, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Friday. Hendricks struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 0-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 2.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs - two earned - on 10 hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-0 on Monday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 ChC 7 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 80.1 72 24 22 4 15 2 47 1.08 2.46
2015 ChC 8 7 0 - 0 32 32 1 180.0 166 82 79 17 43 1 167 1.16 3.95
2016 ChC 16 8 0 - 0 31 30 2 190.0 142 53 45 15 44 3 170 0.98 2.13
2017 ChC 7 5 0 - 0 24 24 0 139.2 126 49 47 17 40 1 123 1.19 3.03
2018 ChC 14 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 199.0 184 82 76 22 44 4 161 1.15 3.44
2019 ChC 10 9 0 - 0 27 27 1 159.2 147 67 59 19 31 1 137 1.11 3.33
Career 62 42 0 - 0 160 159 4 948.2 837 357 328 94 217 12 805 1.11 3.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 14 24 1 3 0 0 0 1 3 11 0 0 .125 .222 .125
2015 ChC 32 60 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 24 0 0 .050 .066 .067
2016 ChC 32 58 1 8 0 0 0 2 1 29 0 0 .138 .167 .138
2017 ChC 25 50 3 5 1 0 0 5 0 28 0 0 .100 .100 .120
2018 ChC 33 60 1 4 1 0 0 1 2 31 0 0 .067 .097 .083
2019 ChC 28 47 1 8 1 0 0 5 2 24 0 0 .170 .220 .191
Career 164 299 9 31 4 0 0 15 9 147 0 0 .104 .135 .117

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 9 5 5 4 1 0 11 5.19
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 4 3 3 3 0 0 7 5.79
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 5 2 2 1 1 0 4 4.50
2016 ChC Total 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.1 19 5 4 1 7 0 19 1.42
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 4.91
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 5 1 1 1 4 0 11 0.71
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.0 10 2 1 0 3 0 8 1.00
2017 ChC Total 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.0 17 8 7 4 5 1 18 3.94
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 11 4 4 2 4 1 13 3.27
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 3 2 1 0 5 5.40
2018 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 6.75
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 6.75
Career 2 3 0 - 0 11 10 0 51.1 48 19 17 9 13 1 48 2.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC Total 5 6 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LCS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC Total 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 13 1 1 0 0 0 3 0 8 0 0 .077 .077 .077


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1520 91 84 86.9 62.4
Curveball 230 75 68 71.6 9.44
Changeup 686 82 75 78.7 28.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.