Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Kyle Ryan
ERA S K
7.71 1 2
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/25/1991 Birthplace: Auburndale, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Tigers (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Kyle Ryan recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Ryan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Saturday. Ryan struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Friday. Ryan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Kyle Ryan allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Tuesday. Ryan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Kyle Ryan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1 on Sunday. Ryan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 2 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 10.1 10 3 3 0 2 0 4 1.16 2.61
2015 Det 2 4 0 - 0 16 6 0 56.1 60 29 28 9 20 0 30 1.42 4.47
2016 Det 4 2 0 - 1 56 0 0 55.2 48 21 19 2 15 5 35 1.13 3.07
2017 Det 0 0 0 - 1 8 0 0 5.2 9 5 5 0 7 1 1 2.82 7.94
2019 ChC 4 2 0 - 2 73 0 0 61.0 55 26 24 5 29 2 58 1.38 3.54
2020 ChC 0 0 1 - 1 5 0 0 4.2 7 4 4 1 0 0 2 1.50 7.71
Career 12 8 1 - 5 164 7 0 193.2 189 88 83 17 73 8 130 1.35 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 ChC 73 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 164 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 36 89 85 86.6 48
Curveball 2 79 78 78.5 2.67
Cut Fastball 37 88 82 84.2 49.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.