Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
James McCann
AVG HR RBI
.278 2 3
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: CBorn: 6/13/1990 Birthplace: Santa Barbara, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 5 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 5 Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
July 31 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. McCann scored once. He's now batting .400 with two home runs this season.
July 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .500 with two home runs this season.
July 25 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-James McCann went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 10-3. McCann scored twice. He's now batting .750 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 9 12 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .250 .250 .333
2015 Det 114 401 32 106 18 5 7 41 16 90 0 1 .264 .297 .387
2016 Det 105 344 31 76 9 1 12 48 23 109 0 1 .221 .272 .358
2017 Det 106 352 39 89 14 2 13 49 26 89 1 0 .253 .318 .415
2018 Det 118 427 31 94 16 0 8 39 26 116 0 3 .220 .267 .314
2019 CWS 118 439 62 120 26 1 18 60 30 137 4 1 .273 .328 .460
2020 CWS 5 18 4 5 0 0 2 3 0 5 0 0 .278 .350 .611
Career 575 1993 201 493 84 9 60 240 121 548 6 6 .247 .297 .389


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.