Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Gio Urshela
AVG HR RBI
.300 3 9
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: 3BBorn: 10/11/1991 Birthplace: Cartagena, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 5-2. Urshela stole a base. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
July 31 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-6. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-3. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
July 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Washington Nationals 9-2. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 2 Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Washington Nationals 4-1. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cle 81 267 25 60 8 1 6 21 18 58 0 1 .225 .279 .330
2017 Cle 67 156 14 35 7 0 1 15 8 22 0 0 .224 .262 .288
2018 Tor 19 43 7 10 1 0 1 3 2 10 0 0 .233 .283 .326
2019 NYY 132 442 73 139 34 0 21 74 25 87 1 1 .314 .355 .534
2020 NYY 9 30 7 9 2 0 3 9 5 6 1 0 .300 .400 .667
Career 308 938 126 253 52 1 32 122 58 183 2 2 .270 .316 .430

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cle Total 10 24 0 4 0 0 0 2 0 12 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 5 12 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2019 NYY Total 18 66 8 16 2 0 4 4 4 8 0 0 .242 .286 .455
    LDS 3 12 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .333
    LCS 6 21 3 5 0 0 2 2 2 2 0 0 .238 .304 .524
Career 14 45 4 10 1 0 2 3 2 10 0 0 .222 .255 .378


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.