Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Eric Staal
G A Pts
3 5 8
Team: Buffalo Sabres Height: 6-4 Born: 10/29/1984
Position: CWeight: 195 Birthplace: Thunder Bay, Ontario

Latest News
Mar. 7 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET18:38 GMT2:38 11:38 AM MST12:38 PM CST1:38 PM EST22:38 UAE13:38 ET15:38 BRT - Eric Staal had 15:15 of ice time in the Sabres' 5-2 loss to the Islanders on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Mar. 6 11:28 AM PT12:28 PM MT1:28 PM CT2:28 PM ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST1:28 PM CST2:28 PM EST23:28 UAE14:28 ET16:28 BRT - Eric Staal had 15:32 of ice time in the Sabres' 5-2 loss to the Islanders on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Mar. 4 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST7:32 PM CST8:32 PM EST5:32 UAE (+1)20:32 ET22:32 BRT - Eric Staal had 14:50 of ice time in the Sabres' 5-2 loss to the Islanders on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Mar. 2 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST7:33 PM CST8:33 PM EST5:33 UAE (+1)20:33 ET22:33 BRT - Eric Staal had 13:14 of ice time in the Sabres' 3-2 loss to the Rangers on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Feb. 28 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST3:42 PM CST4:42 PM EST1:42 UAE (+1)16:42 ET18:42 BRT - Eric Staal had 16:47 of ice time in the Sabres' 3-0 loss to the Flyers on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 27 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST1:42 PM CST2:42 PM EST23:42 UAE14:42 ET16:42 BRT - Eric Staal had 16:33 of ice time in the Sabres' 3-0 loss to the Flyers on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Feb. 25 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET22:45 BRT - Eric Staal had an assist in 18:04 of ice time in the Sabres' 4-3 overtime loss to the Devils on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Staal now has five assists on the season.
Feb. 23 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET22:43 BRT - Eric Staal had an assist in 14:42 of ice time in the Sabres' 4-1 win over the Devils on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Staal now has four assists on the season.
Feb. 22 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET22:44 BRT - Eric Staal had 16:49 of ice time in the Sabres' 3-2 loss to the Islanders on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 20 11:08 AM PT12:08 PM MT1:08 PM CT2:08 PM ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST1:08 PM CST2:08 PM EST23:08 UAE14:08 ET17:08 BRT - Eric Staal had an assist in 10:36 of ice time in the Sabres' 3-2 win over the Devils on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Staal now has three assists on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2003-04 Car 81 11 20 31 -6 40 2 1 3 164 6.71
2005-06 Car 82 45 55 100 -8 81 19 4 4 279 16.13
2006-07 Car 82 30 40 70 -6 68 12 1 1 288 10.42
2007-08 Car 82 38 44 82 -2 50 14 0 7 310 12.26
2008-09 Car 82 40 35 75 15 50 14 1 8 372 10.75
2009-10 Car 70 29 41 70 4 68 13 0 5 277 10.47
2010-11 Car 81 33 43 76 -10 72 12 3 8 296 11.15
2011-12 Car 82 24 46 70 -20 48 7 3 3 262 9.16
2012-13 Car 48 18 35 53 5 54 3 1 4 152 11.84
2013-14 Car 79 21 40 61 -13 74 1 2 0 230 9.13
2014-15 Car 77 23 31 54 -13 41 7 0 4 244 9.43
2015-16 Car 63 10 23 33 -3 32 1 0 0 159 6.29
2015-16 NYR 20 3 3 6 1 2 0 0 0 40 7.50
2015-16 Tot 83 13 26 39 -2 34 1 0 0 199 6.53
2016-17 Min 82 28 37 65 17 34 4 1 8 211 13.27
2017-18 Min 82 42 34 76 8 42 11 2 4 241 17.43
2018-19 Min 81 22 30 52 -7 34 7 0 6 215 10.23
2019-20 Min 66 19 28 47 -9 28 5 0 5 113 16.81
2020-21 Buf 23 3 5 8 -15 4 1 0 0 36 8.33
Career 1263 439 590 1029 -62 822 133 19 70 3889 11.29

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2005-06 Car 25 9 19 28 0 8 7 0 1 87 10.34
2008-09 Car 18 10 5 15 -3 4 3 0 1 73 13.70
2015-16 NYR 5 0 0 0 -7 4 0 0 0 7 0.00
2016-17 Min 5 0 1 1 -1 0 0 0 0 12 0.00
2017-18 Min 5 1 1 2 -3 2 0 0 0 14 7.14
2019-20 Min 4 1 4 5 0 2 0 0 0 9 11.11
Career 62 21 30 51 -14 20 10 0 2 202 10.40

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.