Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Thomas Greiss
W GAA Sv%
8 1.98 0.938
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-2 Born: 1/29/1986
Position: GWeight: 232 Birthplace: Fussen, West Germany

Latest News
Nov. 16 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST7:57 PM CST8:57 PM EST5:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET23:57 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 28 of 31 shots in the Islanders' 4-3 shootout win over the Flyers on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 8-1-0 on the season with a 1.98 GAA and .938 save percentage.
Nov. 9 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST1:50 PM CST2:50 PM EST23:50 UAE14:50 ET17:50 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 37 of 38 shots in the Islanders' 2-1 win over the Panthers on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 7-1-0 on the season with a 1.88 GAA and .942 save percentage.
Nov. 5 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST7:37 PM CST8:37 PM EST5:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET23:37 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 27 of 28 shots in the Islanders' 4-1 win over the Senators on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 6-1-0 on the season with a 2.00 GAA and .937 save percentage.
Nov. 1 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST6:39 PM CST7:39 PM EST4:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET21:39 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 33 of 35 shots in the Islanders' 5-2 win over the Lightning on Friday. The victory pushed him to 5-1-0 on the season with a 2.15 GAA and .933 save percentage.
Oct. 25 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST7:34 PM CST8:34 PM EST5:34 UAE (+1)21:34 ET22:34 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Islanders' 4-2 win over the Senators on Friday. The victory pushed him to 4-1-0 on the season with a 2.18 GAA and .931 save percentage.
Oct. 19 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST7:11 PM CST8:11 PM EST5:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET22:11 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 34 of 36 shots in the Islanders' 3-2 overtime win over the Blue Jackets on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 3-1-0 on the season with a 2.21 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Oct. 14 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST12:42 PM CST1:42 PM EST22:42 UAE14:42 ET15:42 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 21 of 23 shots in the Islanders' 3-2 overtime win over the Blues on Monday. The victory pushed him to 2-1-0 on the season with a 2.28 GAA and .925 save percentage.
Oct. 11 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST7:21 PM CST8:21 PM EST5:21 UAE (+1)21:21 ET22:21 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 35 of 39 shots in the Islanders' 5-2 loss to the Hurricanes on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 1-1-0 on the season with a 2.40 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Oct. 8 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET21:40 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 7 of 8 shots in the Islanders' 5-2 loss to the Oilers on Tuesday. Greiss did not factor in the decision and remained at 1-0-0 on the season with a 1.32 GAA and .955 save percentage.
Oct. 6 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET21:40 BRT - Thomas Greiss stopped 35 of 36 shots in the Islanders' 4-1 win over the Jets on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 1.00 GAA and .972 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2007-08 SJ 3 128 3.26 0 1 1 - 0 0 7 50 0.860
2009-10 SJ 16 782 2.69 7 4 1 - 2 0 35 399 0.912
2011-12 SJ 19 1042 2.30 9 7 1 - 2 0 40 472 0.915
2012-13 SJ 6 308 2.53 1 4 0 - 1 1 13 153 0.915
2013-14 Pho 25 1312 2.29 10 8 5 - 2 2 50 626 0.920
2014-15 Pit 20 1159 2.59 9 6 3 - 2 0 50 546 0.908
2015-16 NYI 41 2287 2.36 23 11 4 - 7 1 90 1197 0.925
2016-17 NYI 51 2813 2.69 26 18 5 - 1 3 126 1453 0.913
2017-18 NYI 27 1491 3.82 13 8 2 - 3 1 95 879 0.892
2018-19 NYI 43 2293 2.28 23 14 2 - 6 5 87 1185 0.927
2019-20 NYI 10 574 1.98 8 1 0 - 1 0 19 306 0.938
Career 261 14194 2.59 129 82 24 - 27 13 612 7266 0.916

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2009-10 SJ 1 40 3.00 0 0 0 - 0 0 2 28 0.929
2015-16 NYI 11 733 2.46 5 6 0 - 2 0 30 388 0.923
2018-19 NYI 1 36 3.33 0 0 0 - 0 0 2 10 0.800
Career 13 809 2.52 5 6 0 - 2 0 34 426 0.920

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.